This webpage is intended to keep consumers apprised of important safety alerts when it comes to GFCO’s attention that its certification marks are being improperly used on non-certified products. The information on this page is current to the best of GFCO’s knowledge, but GFCO does not warrant that this is an exhaustive list of all mislabeling that may occur in the marketplace. Again, if you have questions or concerns about a specific product, you should contact GFCO directly prior to consuming or using the product.
11/19/18: GFCO has received a report that a Donato’s Take and Bake Pizza – Gluten Free – Pepperoni, purchased in Ohio, has the words “Contains Wheat” printed on the inner plastic packaging, while the outer box is labeled gluten-free. GFCO has spoken to the manufacturer, who confirmed that the product is gluten-free, and stated that this was a printing error. The manufacturer provided testing data for all gluten free products made on that production date, all of which had no detectable gluten. The manufacturer is following up on this quality issue to determine if any other production lots have been effected. [Lot Information: 247090418 07311].